• Facts/Trivias

Ken Borja

Rizal Province

Rizal is a province in the Philippines located in the Calabarzon region in Luzon. The province is named after José Rizal, one of the main national heroes of the Philippines. Rizal is bordered by Metro Manila to the west, Bulacan to the north, Quezon to the east, and Laguna to the southeast. The province also lies on the northern shores of Laguna de Bay, the largest lake in the country. Rizal is a mountainous province perched on the western slopes of the southern portion of the Sierra Madre mountain range.
Pasig served as its capital until 1975 when it became a part of the newly-created National Capital Region.